Shallow Thoughts: Stage 12 TdF

Today’s thoughts are shallow because nothing happened except that Dave Millar won the stage. That made me pretty happy, not because I’m a huge fan of Millar, but because I like Garmin and feel bad for the terrible for their bad luck this year.

While today’s stage was going on, people once again took the time to complain about how boring this year’s tour is. I’m actually finding the race really interesting, but probably only because I have an invested interest in Nibali winning. I think his chances of taking the yellow jersey are slim, but I do think he can get on the podium. If I wasn’t so desperate for Nibali to do well, I probably wouldn’t care much for the year’s race (except for the “drama” on Team Sky).

Videos of today’s stage at CyclingFans and full results and recap at CyclingNews.

Posted on July 13, 2012, in Tour de France and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

